Mumbai Local Train Timetable : How to Check for Mumbai Local Train Timings

Search Trains Here :
From Station
To Station


To read the Mumbai Local train time table.

Well anyone who is new to Bombay and has been asked to travel all the way from Churchgate to Virar all by himself, can be hassled with the local train naming system. Well at first it might appear as one of the toughest things to get through, but as you get acquainted it will be easier.

Understand Station codes

The local trains are the life line of Mumbai, and for an outsider it might take more than a week to come to terms with short forms. When you look at the indicator and see alphabets like C, A, N, S, you may wonder for a while but you will soon master it.Watch movie online The Transporter Refueled (2015)

Mumbai Local Train Timetable · Let’s take a look the abbreviations used on the central line, it starts from Mumbai CST and ends at Khopoli in the southern Zone and Kasara in the Northern Zone. Trains also start from Dadar or Kurla. D stands for Dadar, C for Kurla, G for Ghatkopar, T for Thane, DI for Dombivli, K for Kalyan, A for Ambernath, BL for Badlapur , S for Karjat and KP for Khopoli these abbreviations are used for trains which end at these destinations. Here the S stands for Karjat and is South Bound. For North bound trains on central line further abbreviations used are TL for Titwala, AN for Asangoan and N for Kasara. N stands for North, which means the trains are north bound. Almost 90% of the train journeys start from Mumbai CST (ST) and end in one of the stations.

· The western railways has their local train abbreviations too, starting from C for churchgate, BC for Bombay Central, D for Dadar, B for Bandra, A for Andheri, G for Goregoan, M for Malad, BO for Borivli, BY for Bhayender, BS for Vasai road and V for Virar. Most of the trains start from Churchgate and plied between any of these stations.

Once you are clear with the abbreviations that are used, it is very easy to maneuver through the timetable. All you need to do is understand which side you are travelling to either western or central. Let us take an example, if you are Dadar on western railway and you need to take a train to Andheri, any train which goes to Andheri and ahead will stop at this place. Check the start destination and the end destination, if one of the stations in between is Andheri in the time table book, then that train stops at the station. The other thing that you need to understand is the difference between slow and fast trains. The slow trains stop at all the places, while a fast train has limited stops. It is generally written on the indicator of the places where the train would stop. A slow train is signified by S sign while a fast train is identified by alphabet “F”. Beyond Borivli on western line and Kalyan on Central line, all the trains run slow.

It may sound confusing initially, within a few days you can understand the whole system completely.

Browse Trains By Alphabet

a |b |c |d |e |f |g |h |i |j |k |l |m |n |o |p |q |r |s |t |u |v |w |x |y |z |

Browse Stations By Alphabet

a |b |c |d |e |f |g |h |i |j |k |l |m |n |o |p |q |r |s |t |u |v |w |x |y |z |