South Western Railway – South Western Railways Availability, PNR status, Tickets

Search Trains Here :
From Station
To Station


South Western Railway is the state of the art and technologically advanced railway zones of the Indian Railways. The offices of the South Western Railway Zone are headquartered at Hubli in the state of Karnataka. It comprises of three divisions including Bangalore Division, Hubli Division and Mysore Division.

South Western RailwaySouth Western Railway was structured on April 1, 2003 by integrating Hubli Division of South Central Railway with Bangalore Divisions and Mysore Divisions belonging to Southern Railway.  It is the 16th railway zone of the Indian Railways.

Areas covered by South Western Railway Zone include Karnataka and some portions of Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Tamil Nadu, and Maharashtra. It also encompasses some of the important cities across various states.

South Western Railway is famous for generating high revenue and traffic even though it is one of the smallest zones of the Indian Railway. The zone handles heavy rush of passengers including a major portion of tourists from India as well as abroad.

Bangalore division is the leading and vital division of all the zones of South Western Railway and it is distinguished for heavy traffic.  There are lots of important trains operating in this zone like Lalbagh Express, Udyan Express and Shatabdi Express that connects Bangalore and Chennai.Watch Full Movie Online Streaming Online and Download

South Western RailwaySouth Western Railway highlights several advanced telecommunication and other high tech features that assist in the smooth operations of the various the trains running through the zone. The existence of technologically advanced signaling system coupled with proficient maintenance staff makes certain the complete safety and security of the passengers travelling by South Western Railway zone.

After the completion of the proposed Hubli-Ankola line, railway network would enhance further and drive greater economic activity. It will also connect the Konkan Railway section at three points Madgaon, Ankola and Mangalore between Mangalore and Roha.

Browse Trains By Alphabet

a |b |c |d |e |f |g |h |i |j |k |l |m |n |o |p |q |r |s |t |u |v |w |x |y |z |

Browse Stations By Alphabet

a |b |c |d |e |f |g |h |i |j |k |l |m |n |o |p |q |r |s |t |u |v |w |x |y |z |